Before And After

Few days ago my brother was showing me some old family photos. While he was flipping through them I stopped him when I saw a photo that shocked me. It was a photo of me three years ago. The first thing that came out of my mouth when I saw it was “I used to look like that?!”. I think you know what I am talking about. It was a photo of me before I lost the weight.

Back then when I was obese I didn’t like my picture taken. After I lost the weight I was confident enough to pose to cameras. I bought a camera on my 20th birthday and I took plenty of photos, but in all of them I was in a healthy shape. I got used to my body like that and that’s why I was shocked when I saw the obese me in that old photo.

Seeing myself changed a lot, inside and outside, after I lost weight made me feel proud that I made the decision of living a healthy life. It was also a reminder of how I used to look and feel back then, and a motivation to keep moving forward and not fall back to the old unhealthy habits. So to all of you who wants to start this journey I suggest you take before and after photos. Being able to see your progress in front of you will push you further towards your weight loss goal.

Wish you all a happy and a healthy life.

2 thoughts on “Before And After”

Leave a Reply

